24 Replies Latest reply: Mar 4, 2012 6:08 AM by Eric6805 Branched to a new discussion. RSS

Can't change channels with ipad app

jasonpeery

This sounds pretty ridiculous but I am a tech guy and have been trying this for 3 days with no luck. I can't change channels through the iPad app in any way.  Not through the keypad, no through the guide, no way no how.  You can't change channels on this thing. Anyone else having this problem?

• Re: Can't change channels with ipad app
          starick1957

Yes, I have the same problem but only when I enter the channels numerically. I can change them by swiping up or down but I can't when I type in say channel "500" which is three digits on BellTV. Four digit channels work but not three...

kmoller

I bought a Pro HD installed it and it worked fine with iPad app the first time.  When I tried a second time the icons on top were missing from iPad App and channel changing became impossible for all methods.  I then reset my Pro HD and tried a new installation which was the wrong thing to do.  Now Slingbox Pro HD thinks it is not a US product and channel changing is impossible from any method iPad, browser, Slingplayer.  I called Tech support who after 30 minutes couldn't get it to work suggested I send it back, which I have done.  So I have a $30 Sling App with no Slingbox that can use it.

*** Edited to observe Slingbox Answers Forum House Rules by Moderator. ***

Turk123

I'm in the same boat.  The Ipad ap sucks.  I have struggled to get the channels to change and as you said, the swipe works, but the keypad entry losses 1 or 2 numbers and then causes errors.   Very non-responsive.  Controlling the Direct tv dvr (hr20) is impossible.  The web based software on my desktop and laptop works fine so my solo hardware and software setup is fine.