3 Replies Latest reply: Dec 26, 2010 12:21 PM by gunfai RSS

Slingbox Pro Sound Stoppped Working

87twins

I have had a slinbox pro for about two years.  The sound stopped working a couple of days ago.  I cannot find anything wrong with the set-up.  Has anyone experienced this problem and what fixes did you try?

• Re: Slingbox Pro Sound Stoppped Working
          Apprentice

Hi 87twins,

If you are still having this issue with the audio, I recommend that you check just the audio cables and try to use them in another application, i.e, test those cables with a DVD and a TV. You also can take a look at the following link with some troubleshooting steps that you can perform

Slingbox audio issues: Basic troubleshooting

Regards

davidmooky

Hello,  Yes, I have been using slingbox pro for about 4 years and it worked fine, until last week.  I have direct tv and basic cable with no box running thru my slingbox pro.  Last week my slingbox stopped putting out audio while I watched the direct tv.  However, when I switched to the cable, the audio worked fine.  Strange?  I also checked all of the cables and connections, but to no avail.  I called slingbox support and they said I was out of warranty and they would have to charge me $29.95 to assist me with my no audio problem.  I believe that my sound problem arose after I started my slingbox up one day last week and it asked me if I wanted to upgrade to the newest version of slingbox and I did.  But that is when my audio stopped working!

I was wondering if when they sent me an upgrade, it made my slingbox stop producing audio?  If it did and I cannot fix the problem myself, then I would have to call and pay slingbox support the $29.99 to fix my audio!  I sure hope that slingbox would not do anything like that?  But, in this day and age, I don't trust anybody!!!

gunfai