10 Replies Latest reply: Jan 17, 2012 3:45 AM by Bruin Branched to a new discussion. RSS

SlingPlayer Mobile Won't Connect

AUtiger06

I have the original Droid, running 2.2.  I had the SlingPlayer Mobile working on my phone a week ago.  Then a few days ago, I did a Master Reset on my Droid, and have not been able to get the SlginPlayer Mobile to connect to my slingbox since.  I am able to connect using the slingplayer on various PCs with no problems.  And again, the only thign that has changed is that I did a master reset on my phone.  Any thoughts?

• Re: SlingPlayer Mobile Won't Connect
          roadking714

I am having the same problem but in a different form, I changed the password and it won t connect, never had a problem before, I even created another account with new password, rebooted slingbox, all I get on my droid is saying it won t connect to internet, maybe someone can help me as well, other computers work fine.

roadking714

OK, I got it, never had to do it before, nor can I connect to my buddy's slingbox now, but I did the port forward thing to my slingbox on my router settings now it works. Like I said before when I set it up didn t have to do anything.............at least I got it working...........whoooweeeee..............smacky

idendor

I have Evo 4g, cannot connect to my sling box since 9/20 early AM. EVO says "conneciton failed". If I teather my laptop to the EVO Sling player for Win-XP is fine. I unistalled the Android player, and re-installed. I can login to sling site, see the sling box of my account in the GUI, but it won't connect. I am going to try Evo4G over Wifi as soon as I hit a hot spot.

Apprentice

Hi, AUtiger06 and all.

We recommend you to check your router settings. Make sure to use both of the protocols (UDP and TCP) when creating the rule on the router. Then, rerun the Setup Assistant for Internet Viewing.

Make sure to follow these steps and let us know how it works.

idendor