14 Replies Latest reply: Sep 22, 2010 6:01 PM by dagware RSS

Missing Remote Commands for Pioneer DVF727

dagware

I have a Pioneer DVF727, which is a 300 disc DVD changer. I can control it via the Slingbox Pro HD, but all it does is show the generic remote which is missing one of the most important remote commands - the one that brings up the list of available DVDs. It's not much use to have a DVD changer without being able to change DVDs!

I've tried all the commands available from the menus, and none of them do what I need. I've also tried other Pioneer remotes, but there's lots of them, and all the ones I tried just show the same generic remote.

I've tried searching these discussions, as well as doing numerous web searches, to no avail. Does anyone know how to rectify this situation? I'm pretty technical - I'm a professional computer programmer, so I'm willing to try virtually anything. It's a shame there's no way to add my own commands to the remote. Or is there a way that I don't know about? (I'm mostly talking about the web-based remote, I can live without it for the other ones.)

The other thing that would be nice, but this is just wishful thinking, is if the Slingbox people could work together with the Logitech people responsible for the Harmony remotes, since they have an extensive database of remotes and commands, and I can even update it with my own if I need to.

Anyway, wishful thinking aside, does anyone have any ides to help? Thanks!

Dan

• Re: Missing Remote Commands for Pioneer DVF727
          alanrichey42 Master

I loaded this model onto my Harmony and analysed the signals.  It is a bit complicated and will take some time to figure out, so as an inital test try this one.   It just implements the Power, Play, Pause, Stop, Menu and the arrow buttons.

If it does work I can build a full remote.  

Which is the command on the Harmony load that is the one you want ?

dagware