43 Replies Latest reply: Jan 11, 2012 8:56 AM by mkstretch RSS

HELP!...need a custom remote for cctv dvr

djjimmc

Hi all slingers!!

Im new to this, and finding the slingbox pro a great device,

I need to connect my cctv dvr up to the slingbox to remote view my cameras.

I want to be able to use the remote control features to be able to select between

channels of the cameras and use the pan/tilt/zoom function to control the cameras.

My PROBEM!! the dvr is off no paticular brand (made in china) or is the handheld remote control for

the device, so its not listed in the remotes to choose from in slingbox setup and I dont know where to

go from here as Im not really technically minded!!

this is the link to the device Im using

http://www.best-china-security-supplies.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&products_id=1643

Hope someone can help with this, I would be very gratefull

Many Thanks guys!

Jimmy

• Re: HELP!...need a custom remote for cctv dvr
          alanrichey42 Master

Unless there is a metal/plastic tag somewhere giving a manifacturer/model number your only option is betaremotes.slingbox.com.   Unfortunately that site has been down for maintenance for some time now and Sling Media don't seem to have any enthusiasm for fixing it.

dutchandre Newbie

Hi

I have the same  question but unfortunately I have a slingbox classic not capable of IR learning

My cctv dvr is also a not branded made in China box.

Could I try to let my Harmony 1000 learn the codes and then convert them somehow?

Tx

André

alanrichey42 Master

You won't be able to convert them unless you have the right software/hardware.  But I can do it for you, you just need to install your device onto my Logitech account.  Username is slingboxes, password is password.

dutchandre Newbie

Thanks a lot for your effort, I've learned the keys using my H1000 and I place a picture of the remote.

Some codes seemed to be in the Logitech database so I hope they work correct.

Grtz

André