7 Replies Latest reply: Sep 18, 2012 9:50 AM by andycowles75 RSS

Video through the catcher keeps freezing

gallajo

I've been using the catcher in Korea for the past 2 years without problem. Recently moved to China and, although I can connect to my account/home slingbox (no changes have occurred at US home slingbox location), the audio and video are continually freezing with long stretches of no audio, or frozen video or both.  The option menu bar during viewing shows a cycling of 'streaming', 'controlling' and 'optimizing' with the speed fluctuating at around 200 kbps +/- 30 kbps.  The catcher software is up to date.  Any advice?  I have the Chinese internet provider coming to check out my service connection and will inquire if any faster internet speed is available.

• Re: Video through the catcher keeps freezing
          Novice

Hi gallajo,

What I can recommend you is to follow this article that might help you out

SlingCatcher freezes after streaming video from a Slingbox for a long

Thanks,

The Slingbox Answers Forum Moderation Team

joningall

I have the same problem and this is not the answer. Slingbox, listen to what people are saying. The video is freezing after 1 or 2 minutes, not after a very long time. What is going on? I can watch on my iPad, on my iPhone and on my computer but not on my TV with Slingcatcher because it justy freezes. Please sort it out.

DNChina

I have been having the same problem with my SlingCatcher here in China with my Slingbox Pro-HD in Nova Scotia, Canada.  Nothing was working for the last 3 weeks but I just tried the quick press to the reset button and it actually seems to work.  It has been fine for 15 minutes so far but prior to this, it would freeze every 20 seconds after being on for only 1 minute.  I tried the reset button several times in the past with no solution.  Blogs were saying that Slingbox was having software problems with their servers.  Seems like it is rectified.  Hope it stays!

DNChina