11 Replies Latest reply: Nov 29, 2012 11:03 AM by Anniel RSS

Slingbox Connection

Anniel Newbie

When I was overseas I was able to watch my Sky programmes using my slingbox. I have come home for a few weeks and decided to try out the Slingbox here.

I am unable to connect to the slingbox.

The message is that Error 0x8007274c or on another computer it came up with error 0x8007274d

Context 1

Operation 110

My Slingbox is Slingbox Pro.

As I have it set for remote viewing, is this why I cannot access the box in UK.?

My slingbox is connected to my TV in the living room and my Router, which is a Sagem, spupplied by Sky is in another room, I have two Slinglink turbos, one is situated close to the sling box and the other is in the room close to the router.

I use a Windows Firewall and it allows the following:

SlingAgentApplicationUI.exw

SlingAgentInvoker.exe

You can tell I am not a techie person, but I would appreciate somwe advice from you experienced users. Please ask for any further information you need to make a diagnosis.

TIA

Ann

• Re: Slingbox Connection
          shaysfn Novice

Hey Anniel,

Thanks for using our Answers Forum.  I understand that your having some trouble viewing your Slingbox. 

I would recommend that you go to setup.slingbox.com and try configuring the Slingbox again.  It sounds like something did not complete in the setup.

You will want to do this from the Slingbox location on a computer that is on the same network as the Slingbox.

I would recommend making sure that you complete the internet viewing part especially.

The above link explains how to get in touch with our support anywhere in the world.  In the UK you would call (020) 7294 0157, their hours of operation are 9am to 8pm gmt Monday thru Friday.

Hope this helps.

Thanks,

Sling Moderation Team

Anniel Newbie

I followed the advice given and did the set up...at least a friend helped me to do so. I still have a problem because I cannot make the on screen remote control work.