3 Replies Latest reply: Nov 6, 2012 11:58 AM by shaysfn RSS

Questions/Issues with 2.0.5

twitchyzero

Hi I'm new to slingbox and this forum. I don't see any of my issues addressed on the forum thread titles since the 2.0.5 release so I'm posting this

My set-up

phone: GSM Galaxy Nexus on 4.1.1 stock rom

app version: 2.0.5

box: Pro-HD

TV Service: DirecTV SD feed

Download speed: 15-25mbps (wifi), 1-5mbps (3G)

1. Guide button does not work. When i go to home screen, clicking on it gives me error "Unable to get Program Guide data. Please make sure that your device has an internet connection" when I am clearly connected.

2. App does not have subtitle/closed caption feature...???

3. Left audio channel seems a lot weaker than right...an intermittment problem (happens on/off every 4-5 seconds).Tried both Standard qualidy and high quality...no difference. Also, Audio quality sounds very compressed even for SD feed (very very echo-y)

4. Is there a way to enable notification bar to appear when I tap once? It's an inconvience when I need to exit app each time to check the time or see battery life remaining.

5. I understand android app for phone works on tablet...or perhaps it was vice versa. What about iphones/ipad. If one buys it for iphone, can it be used on ipad or vice versa? What about itouch?

At this point, this app is almost unuseable for me and I regret paying even 50% off for it.

Any suggestion is greatly appreciated. TIA

• Re: Questions/Issues with 2.0.5
          twitchyzero

bump

If I don't get any replies soon I'll be contacting Support for a full refund. I'm sure there's someone streaming their DirecTV can input whether or not their guide is working.

twitchyzero

Thank you Sling for your non-existent customer support.

I have decided to sell my Pro-HD and will be requesting a refund for the app.

shaysfn Novice

Hey twitchyzero,