16 Replies Latest reply: Dec 7, 2013 11:12 AM by MTFrobin RSS

Latest Update Ruined the App

MTFrobin Newbie

I have the Droid Max and this latest update ruined the GUI.

your no longer can get to the remote without hitting the screen several times.

And when the remoter menus appear they hid within seconds giving you no time the scroll the program guide.

And now there's a big delay when trying to channel surf through the guide.

I can't even uninstall the update.

THIS IS BAD I have been using Sling ox for over 8 years this is the worst update ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Re: Latest Update Ruined the App
          MTFrobin Newbie

Most of us that are on the forum know how to setup and use the hardware and software.

The update does not work for Andriod Phones.

The Program Guide provider does not list our channels correctly and are missing lots of channels.

I have even tried again with configuring different cable boxes and providers.

That provider you use for the guide is not up to par!!!!!

Making the guide that pops up first usless!!!!

We need to use the guide that's on ths cable box.

Please tell your staff we need the older version avable to us on Play Store!!!!

Thank you

P.S. I have TWC SignatureHome service. I have 50mbps down and 5mbps up.     

I also have the Driod Maxx on Verizon 4G, I get 4,600 kbps on my unlimited data plan.     

And still this is not working with the lag you have in the update. Never happen with the old one!!!!!!!!!

ronhaha108

I 100% agree with this, I just posted this as my review to the app:

I like the design of the newest update, but now when changing channels or fast forwarding using tivo, it has to play through like 6 or 7 sec of buffer. Before if I changed the channel or FF, it would immediately go to the end of the buffer and do the action being performed.  This way, FF'ing, I have no idea when to press play to stop the FF, it's made this version unusable...