10 Replies Latest reply: Jun 17, 2012 10:11 AM by alanrichey42 RSS

Polaroid DTT5212A Remote

shawcross0161

Hi,

Let me begin with apologies if my questions come across as stupid, but I am new to using slingbox and have spent the past two days tearing my hair out trying to get a remote that will work with a freeview set top box. I am currently trying to use a Polaroid DTT5212A. This is a simple, cheap freeview box bought as a last resort after I had no luck trying to get another freeviw box to work. After trying what seems like every possible option I cannot seem to find an on screen remote that will work with the set top box. Can anyone help? I have looked trough various external sites for a suitable .BIN file but to no avail. I would be willing to buy another new freeview box if I knew that I could find a remote that would work with it. It's so infuriating that there isn't some kind of list of compatible devices that I could simply just go out and buy a device from!

I would be genuinely happy if I could just find a configuration that would allow me to change channel remotely.

Again, apologies if this post comes across as rambling but after two long days of trying to get this to work I really have lost it!

Thanks in advance.

• Re: Polaroid DTT5212A Remote
          alanrichey42 Master