8 Replies Latest reply: Jul 29, 2011 6:50 PM by chakkarinen RSS

Slingbox Pro HD, no audio, power light off, will not reset

unclethursday

So, I've been using this slingbox pro HD for about two years now, but within the past week it has been giving me problems.

The power light is off, but the network light and sling curved lights (the ones that blink when using the player app) are on.

Video is passing through just fine, no audio is coming through. All connections are exactly the same as they were when it worked when I last used it a few weeks ago.

Obviously, the Slingbox Pro HD is getting power, then.

Neither the Slingplayer app or the web player will access the Slingbox Pro HD.

I have tried using the reset button many times, to no avail. I have also tried unplugging it for minutes at a time to see if that helps, also to no avail.

So, I guess the big question is, is this a fixable problem?

* Edited to observe Slingbox Answers Forum House Rules by Moderator. *

• Re: Slingbox Pro HD, no audio, power light off, will not reset
          unclethursday

Well, I guess I can assume from the lack of any response that no one knows if this is a fixable problem. As such, I will just assume the unit is bricked.

Apprentice

Hi unclethursday, if your Slingbox has no network light I suggest you follow this troubleshooting and if this troubleshooting doesn't work you may consider contact our phone support for further assistance.

The Network light on your Slingbox is off

Regards.

unclethursday

*sigh* Here, let me put this in a nice, easy to read format, since it seems people don't know what I mean in my original post.

POWER LIGHT: OFF but unit is getting power ad will pass video, but not audio through.

NETWORK LIGHT: ON but will not be found by the SlingPlayer app or web player.

SLING LOGO LIGHTS: ON and steady

Using the hardware reset button for 5 seconds does NOTHING.

Using the hardware reset switch for 30 seconds does NOTHING.